Steve Amstrup wins the Indianapolis Prize

Dr. Steve Amstrup Image: Matt Mays
Dr. Steve Amstrup, member of the PBSG since 1981, has been chosen as this year's winner of the prestigious Indianapolis Prize for his lifelong contribution to polar bear conservation. Previous winners have been Dr. Iain Douglas-Hamilton (2010), Dr. George Schaller (2008), and Dr. George Archibald (2006), all legendary names within wildlife conservation.
Read more at the Indianapolis Prize website.

Congratulations Steve!
Published Wednesday June 20 2012 by Dag Vongraven